PK (2014)

PK is a 2014 Bollywood movie directed by Rajkumar Hirani and starring Aamir Khan (Peekay) and Anushka Sharma (Jagat Janani). It’s a story about a lost alien’s naive curiosity  and his quest to find his way home. Throughout his journey, he encounters people of different religion and attempts to challenge their views about faith.

PK now seems to be the best movie I’ve seen this year. First, I was in it for the comedy (because the lead was Aamir Khan of 3 Idiots) but never thought it was thought-provoking.

For those of you who take the stand that God wants us to have faith in Him and not religion, this is a must-watch. Bollywood movies may not be your cup of tea, but trust me, this one is your Ngai Cha. Oh, and they didn’t skimp on the comedy so you’ll have full serving of it! 👍

Peekay (Aamir Khan):

“There was a time when I had no food to eat, no place to live. I cried a lot because I had no friends. I had only hope then, God.

My right number is simple. Believe in the God that created us all. Abolish the duplicate god you created.”

Watch this snippet of PK’s showdown with guru Tapaswi.

 

Leave a Reply

